Commemorate the Gr8s

Commemorate the Gr8s, a traveling exhibit from KU Libraries

The KU Alumni Association partnered with University of Kansas Libraries to provide fans a behind-the-scenes look at the history of KU Basketball during the 2017-18 season.

The “Commemorate the Gr8s” traveling exhibit embarked on a 28-city tour across America to celebrate the anniversaries of the 1988 and 2008 title teams. Jayhawks who attended watch parties and other KU alumni network events had access to memorabilia from KU Libraries’ extensive collections.

A set of unique, collectible postcards with moments from the 1988 and 2008 seasons was raffled at each event.

Read more on the tour’s past stops.

 

Commemorate the Gr8s Schedule of Events

Colorado Springs
KU vs. Washington Watch Party
Trapper’s Rendezvous
Wednesday, Dec. 6

Atlanta
Stockyard
Tuesday, Dec. 12

Charlotte
The Wooden Robot Brewery
Wednesday, Dec. 13

Sacramento/San Francisco
KU vs. Stanford Pregame Party
Thursday, Dec. 21

Austin
KU vs. Texas Pregame Party
Scholz Beer Garden
Friday, Dec. 29

Denver
KU vs. Iowa State Watch Party
Stoney’s
Tuesday, Jan. 9

Ft. Collins
Funkwerks Brewery
Wednesday, Jan. 10

St. Louis
KU vs. Kansas State Watch Party
HotShots
Monday, Jan. 29

Tulsa
Bricktown Brewery
Tuesday, Jan. 30

New York City
Printer’s Alley
Thursday, Feb. 8

Boston
KU vs. Baylor Watch Party
Kinsale Irish Pub
Saturday, Feb. 10

Phoenix
KU vs. West Virginia Watch Party
Thirsty Lion
Saturday, Feb. 17

Seattle
KU vs. Oklahoma Watch Party
Sport Restaurant and Bar
Monday, Feb. 19

Portland
Base Camp Brewing
Tuesday, Feb. 20

Los Angeles
KU vs. Texas Tech Watch Party and Networking
The Parlor
Saturday, Feb. 24

San Diego
KU vs. Texas Watch Party
El Prez
Monday, Feb. 26

Dallas
KU vs. Oklahoma State Watch Party
Nodding Donkey Uptown
Saturday, March 3

Wichita
Jayhawk Roundup
6:30 p.m. Friday, April 13

Minneapolis
Tiffany’s Sport Lounge
6 p.m. Thursday, April 19

Houston
Crawfish Boil
12 p.m. Saturday, April 21

Tampa
Tampa Bay Brewing Company
Wednesday, May 2

Washington, D.C.
Thursday, May 3