Watch Sites

Allen Fieldhouse student section

Watch Sites by State

Crimson & Blue ViewsWatch sites are designated spots to watch the ‘Hawks with fellow KU alumni and fans. A list of official KU alumni watch sites—organized alphabetically by state—is below, with each site linked to a map.

Official watch parties organized by the local network will be listed on our online calendar. If there isn’t an official party scheduled, we cannot guarantee that the watch sites below will show every KU game, especially if there are other college or professional sporting events happening at the same time.

Please reach out to local volunteers listed below if you have questions about a watch site, or visit our Alumni Networks page to find links to network websites and Facebook groups.

 

2018 Football Schedule | 2017 Men’s Basketball Schedule | Jayhawk Television Network | Jayhawk Radio Network

 

Arizona

Phoenix
Sandbar, 21001 N. Tatum Blvd., Phoenix, AZ | Contact: Contact: Chris Colyer, b’04, l’09, ccolyer@swlaw.com
Link to map

Thirsty Lion, 7014 E. Camelback Rd. Ste 1423, Scottsdale, AZ | Contact: Contact: Chris Colyer, b’04, l’09, ccolyer@swlaw.com
Link to map

Uncle Bear’s Brewery, 4921 E. Ray Rd., Phoenix, AZ | Contact: Chris Colyer, b’04, l’09, ccolyer@swlaw.com
Link to map

 

Arkansas

Fayetteville

Check network website or Facebook group for specific event venues.

Grub’s Bar & Grille, 3001 Market St., Rogers, AR | Contact: Jennie Pilcher, e’99, jayhawkjennie@gmail.com
Link to map

Little Rock
Dugan’s Pub, 401 E. Third, Little Rock, AR | Contact: Danny Woods, j’13, dcwoods@kualumni.org
Link to map

 

California

Los Angeles/Orange County
The Parlor, 7250 Melrose Ave., Los Angeles, CA | Contact: Maria Skeels, c’97, g’01, losangelesjayhawks@yahoo.com
Link to map

Baja Sharkeez, 211 Main St., Huntington Beach, CA | Contact: Meghan Daniels, c’10, mdanielsgci@gmail.com
Link to map

Grunions, 1501 N. Sepulveda, Manhattan Beach, CA | Contact: April Pitcairn, j’76, april@ppl4all.com
Link to map

Hennessey’s Tavern, 213 Ocean Ave., Laguna Beach, CA | Contact: April Pitcairn, j’76, april@ppl4all.com
Link to map

Sacramento
Players Sports Pub & Grill, 4060 Sunrise Blvd., Fair Oaks, CA | Contact: Joyce Carr Pulley, c’77, joycepulley@att.net
Link to map

San Diego
El Prez, 4190 Mission Blvd., San Diego, CA | Contact: Stephanie Shehi, b’86, sshehi@hotmail.com
Link to map

Kansas City Barbeque, 600 W. Harbor Dr., San Diego, CA | Contact: Nick Kallail, d’04, l’07, nickkallail@kualumni.org
Link to map

San Francisco
The Pub, 851 Beach St. at Ghirardelli Square, San Francisco, CA | Contact: Marco Yergovich, a’99, myergovich@msn.com
Link to map

 

Colorado

Colorado Springs
Wyatt’s Pub & Grill, 806 Village Center Dr., Colorado Springs, CO | Contact:Mark Merriman, c’73, markm@mrcosprings.com
Link to map

Denver area
Blue Spruce Brewing Company, 4151 E. County Line Rd., Centennial, CO | Kelsey Thiessen, c’11,  kels1013@ku.edu, 785-817-2188, or Peter Guy, c’90, pguy.tally@gmail.com, 720-940-6302
Link to map

Stoney’s Bar & Grill, 1111 Lincoln St., Denver, CO | Contact: Abbey Shea, d’12, abbeyshea@gmail.com, or A.J. Cleland, c’94, clelandaj@gmail.com
Link to map

Fort Collins
The Mayor of Old Town, 632 S. Mason St., Fort Collins, CO | Contact: Jason Wolvington, c’97, c’97, g’99, jwolv1@gmail.com, or Grace Kucza, g’10, grace@soukupbush.com
Link to map

 

Connecticut

Hartford
Buffalo Wild Wings, 703 Poquonock Ave., Windsor, CT | Contact: Jason Oruch, c’10, jason.oruch@gmail.com
Link to map

 

District of Columbia

Washington, D.C.
Mackey’s, 1306 G St. NW, Washington, D.C. | Contact: Ryan Colaianni, j’07, c’07, ryancolaianni@gmail.com
Link to map

 

Florida

Fort Myers
Nick and Stella’s Family Sports Pub, 15271-14 McGregor Blvd., Ft. Myers, FL | Contact: Gary, b’77, and Terry, c’77, Wallace, tlw@wallacesizelove.com
Link to map

Jacksonville
Mandarin Ale House, 11112 San Jose Blvd., #19, Jacksonville, FL | Contact: Bill Krause, b’85, billkrause615@gmail.com
Link to map

Orlando
Ace Cafe Orlando, 100 W. Livingston St., Orlando, FL | Contact: David Mitchell, c’01, g’03, davemitchellrcj@gmail.com
Link to map

Tampa-St. Petersburg
Beef ‘O’ Brady’s, 2819 S. Macdill Ave., Tampa, FL, 33629 | Contact: Chris Longino, b’06, chris.a.longino@gmail.com
Link to map

Wildwood/Lady Lake
Gators Dockside, Brownwood Square, 3698 Meggison Rd., The Villages, FL | Contact: Ken VanDeveer, b’58, kennethvandeveer@yahoo.com
Link to map

 

Georgia

Atlanta
Hudson Grille Brookhaven, 4046 Peachtree Rd. NE, Atlanta, GA | Contact: Danny Woods, j’13, dcwoods@kualumni.org
Link to map

 

Hawaii

Honolulu
Giovanni Pastrami, 227 Lewers St., Honolulu, HI | Contact: Danny Woods, j’13, dcwoods@kualumni.org
Link to map

 

Idaho

Boise
Big Al’s, 1900 N. Eagle Rd., Meridian, ID | Contact: Kim List, h’07, g’09, kimberlyalist@gmail.com
Link to map

 

Illinois

Chicago
Kincade’s Bar and Grill, 950 W. Armitage Ave., Chicago, IL | Contact: Jaime Zazove, c’07, jzkuchi@gmail.com
Link to map

Lottie’s Pub, 1925 W. Cortland St., Chicago, IL | Contact: Jaime Zazove, c’07, jzkuchi@gmail.com
Link to map

Theory, 9 W. Hubbard St., Chicago, IL | Contact: Jaime Zazove, c’07, jzkuchi@gmail.com
Link to map

 

Indiana

Indianapolis
The Stacked Pickle, 12545 Old Meridian St. Suite 150, Indianapolis, IN | Contact: Steven Sneath, c’88, sneath82@yahoo.com
Link to map

 

Iowa

Des Moines
No established watch site. Consider becoming a network volunteer and help organize watch parties!

 

Kansas

Because there are so many establishments in Kansas that show KU games, please contact your local Kansas network leader for recommendations about where to watch KU games.
Click here for a map of Kansas networks.

 

Louisiana

New Orleans
Ugly Dog Saloon, 401 Andrew Higgins Dr., New Orleans, LA | Contact: Danny Woods, j’13, dcwoods@kualumni.org
Link to map

 

Maine

Portland
Rivalries, 2 Hat Trick Dr., Falmouth,  ME | Contact: Mary Longhofer, n’87, g’94, marylonghofer@gmail.com
Link to map

 

Maryland

Baltimore-Annapolis
Only weekend watch parties until NCAA tournament
Wiley Gunter’s, 823 E. Fort Ave., Baltimore, MD | Contact: Matt Baker, a’09, g’11, baltimore.annapolis.jayhawks@gmail.com
Link to map

 

Massachusetts

Boston
Kinsale Irish Pub & Restaurant, 2 Center Plaza, Boston, MA | Contact: Danny Woods, j’13, dcwoods@kualumni.org
Link to map

 

Michigan

Southeast Michigan
The Blue Leprechaun, 1220 S. University Ave. #109, Ann Arbor, MI | Contact: Jenna Jakowatz, j’14, jjakowatz@gmail.com
Link to map

 

Minnesota

Twin Cities
Tiffany Sports Lounge, 2051 Ford Parkway, St. Paul, MN | Contact: Kelly Finnerty, e’97, dorsal_finn@hotmail.com
Link to map

 

Missouri

Kansas City
Brick House, 400 E. 31st St., Kansas City, MO | Contact: Kelsey Hill, c’12, kelseyhill@kualumni.org
Link to map
Johnny’s Tavern Power & Light, 1310 Grand Blvd., Kansas City, MO | Contact: Kelsey Hill, c’12, kelseyhill@kualumni.org
Link to map

St. Louis
HotShots, 1239 S. Laclede Station Rd., Webster Groves, MO | Contact: Paul Brickler, a’02, paul.brickler@gmail.com
Link to map

Southtown Pub, 3703 S. Kingshighway Blvd., St. Louis, MO | Contact: Nate Lindsey, l’12, nate.a.lindsey@gmail.com
Link to map

 

Nebraska

Omaha
The Good Life Bar and Grill, 1203 W. 180th St., Omaha, NE | Contact: Holly Currie, d’09, g’10, hacjayhawk@gmail.com
Link to map

 

Nevada

Las Vegas
Shakespeare’s Grille and Pub, 790 Coronado Center Dr., Henderson, NV | Contact: Dee Clifford, c’71, lvdec@cox.net
Link to map

Reno
Bully’s Sports Bar & Grill, 1640 Robb Dr., Reno, NV | Contact: Devon Reese, l’00, nevadareeses@yahoo.com
Link to map

 

New Mexico

Albuquerque
Craft Republic, 4301 The Lane @ 25 NE, Albuquerque, NM | Contact: Ron Simon, j’85, ron.simon@cumulus.com
Link to map

 

New York

Albany
Maggie’s Sports Bar, 1186 Western Ave., Albany, NY | Contact: Jason Franchuk, j’01, jason_franchuk@yahoo.com
Link to map

New York City
Cornerstone Tavern, 961 2nd Ave., New York City, NY | Contact: Kellie Johnson, a’06, kelliemjohnson@gmail.com
Link to map

 

North Carolina

Charlotte
Queen Park Social, 4125 Yancey Rd., Charlotte, NC| Contact: Rebecca Ferry, c’05, rmferry21@gmail.com
Link to map

Greensboro/Triad area
J. Butler’s, 1022 J South Main St., Kernersville, NC | Contact: Dave Danner, dave.danner@usa-truck.com
Link to map

Raleigh
Hickory Tavern, 1156 Parkside Main St., Cary, NC | Contact: Kent Qandil, c’96, g’97 kentkqandil@gmail.com
Link to map

 

Ohio

Columbus
Buffalo Wild Wings, 5240 Bethel Center Mall, Columbus, OH | Contact: Mark Tinsley, c’83, mark_tinsley@genpt.com
Link to map

 

Oklahoma

Oklahoma City
The Pump, 2425 N. Walker Ave., Oklahoma City, OK | Contact: Mary Ann Porch, maryannporch101@gmail.com
Link to map

Tulsa
No established watch site. Consider becoming a network volunteer and help organize watch parties!

 

Oregon

Eugene
Webfoot Bar & Grill, 839 E. 13th Ave., Eugene, OR | Contact: Ruth Obadal, f’71, obadal@comcast.net
Link to map

Portland
On Deck Sports Bar, 910 NW 14th St., Portland, OR | Contact: Scott Lundgren, e’94, slundgren1971@yahoo.com
Link to map

 

Pennsylvania

Philadelphia
The Field House, 1150 Filbert St., Philadelphia, PA | Contact: Zach Lee, zachlee77@gmail.com
Link to map

 

South Carolina

Hilton Head Island
Frosty Frog’s Cafe, Coligny Plaza Shopping Center, 1 N. Forest Beach Dr. #18, Hilton Head Island, SC | Contact: Jann Denoncourt, f’71, janndenoncourt@usa.net
Link to map

 

South Dakota

Rapid City
Buffalo Wild Wings, 715 Mountain View Rd., Rapid City, SD | Contact: Marli Schippers, c’08, marli@nsvnlaw.com
Link to map

 

Tennessee

Nashville
Double Dogs at Hillsboro Village, 1807 21st Ave. S., Nashville, TN | Contact: Stephanie Johanning, c’13, sjrjohanning@gmail.com
Link to map

 

Texas

Austin
Black Sheep Lodge, 2108 S. Lamar Blvd. Austin, TX | Contact: Brandon Monroe, b’12, bcmonroe25@gmail.com
Link to map

Dallas
The Nodding Donkey Uptown, 2900 Thomas Ave., Dallas, TX | Contact: Becca Berger, j’14, beccaberger2@gmail.com or John Jacobs, c’08, john.jacobs2504@gmail.com
Link to map

Fox and Hound, 18918 Midway Rd., Dallas TX | Contact: Erica Pisciotta, b’93, nickp1997@yahoo.com
Link to map

El Paso
Brassmonkey Casual Craft, 3233 N. Mesa at Kern, El Paso, TX | Contact: Ray Rojas, l’05, rayerojas@gmail.com
Link to map

Fort Worth
The Reservoir, 1001 Foch St., Fort Worth, TX | Contact: Liz Ise, j’12, elizabethcise@gmail.com
Link to map

Houston
Coaches Midtown, 2204 Louisiana St., Houston, TX | Contact: Aimee Holzrichter, d’03, aimeeliz22@hotmail.com
Link to map

Stadia Sports Grill, 9595 Six Pines Dr., The Woodlands, TX | Contact: Mike Marshall, ’77, michaelfmarshall@aol.com or Flint Steeples, d’94, flintamy@yahoo.com
Link to map

San Antonio
Sideliners Grill and Sports Bar, 15630 Henderson Pass, San Antonio, TX | Contact: Morgan Bertram, d’02, morganbertram@realtyexecutives.com
Link to map

 

Virginia

Richmond
Check network website or Facebook group for specific event venues | Contact: Cheryl Fruetel, d’77, celf314@gmail.com

 

Washington

Seattle
Sport, 140 4th Ave. N., Seattle, WA | Contact: Briana McDougall, ’11, mcdougall.briana@gmail.com
Link to map

 

Wisconsin

Milwaukee
TBD: Check the Milwaukee Facebook group | Contact: Jay Craig, b’85, b’87, jayjcraig@juno.com
Link to map